Patch 5.4 PTR: Pläne für Raid Tests

Für diejenigen unter euch, die in Erwägung ziehen, den Raid bereits auf dem PTR zu testen, hat Watcher nun einige Informationen im offiziellen Forum hinterlassen.

Natürlich wird es noch einige Updates auf dem PTR benötigen eh die Tests anlaufen werden. Diese werden pro Tag wenn möglich in zwei Sitzungen unterteilt sein: 10:30 PDT (19:30 CEST, also unserer Zeit) sowie 16:00 PDT (01:00 CEST). Die erste ist dabei eher für die EU-Spieler, während die zweite für die amerikanischen Spieler gedacht ist. Unabhängig davon sind immer alle Regionen zu diesen Zeiten zugelassen – wenn ihr also eine zweite Runde um 01:00 Uhr spielen wollt, könnt ihr das tun.

Die Entwickler wollen zudem die Tests mindestens einen Tag im voraus ankündigen. Wie gewöhnlich werden zuerst die normalen 10-Spieler Bosse und dann der heroische Modus abgearbeitet, eh man sich dem 25-Spieler-Modus auf normal und heroisch widmen kann. Die heroische Version von Garrosh wird nicht in den Tests zur Verfügung stehen.

Sobald die spezifischen Boss-Tests für einen Flügel abgeschlossen sind, werden diese für den LFR sowie die flexiblen Raids für mehrere Tage öffnen.

Zitat von: Watcher (Quelle)
Raid testing is not quite beginning yet, but we’re getting closer. We need another PTR patch or two to iron out some stability issues and get more of our internal updates to the raid zone onto the PTR, but once that happens, we’ll begin with our usual schedule of focused boss testing, one boss at a time, one difficulty at a time.

In general, when we have a day of testing, we’ll try to conduct two testing sessions: one at around 10:30 PDT/13:30 EDT/19:30 CEST that is designed to be more convenient for EU testers, and one at 16:00 PDT/19:00 EDT/01:00 CEST that works better for NA testers, though all regions’ servers will be open for testing during both windows. We’ll make every effort to announce testing at least one day in advance, and to only schedule testing when we’re relatively confident the realms will be available and accessible, but as always, this is a testing environment that is subject to bugs, schedule changes, and unforeseen service disruption. There will inevitably be some inconveniences, and I apologize in advance for them.

We’ll begin by testing 10-player Normal and then Heroic mode, before moving on to targeted 25-player tests. We begin with 10-player because we tend to see a wider range of skill levels and group types participating in those tests (whereas it tends to mostly just be the very best Heroic guilds that can muster a 25-player PTR raid), which help us to better establish a broad tuning baseline for the encounters, but we’ll be testing everything (except Heroic Garrosh!) in both raid sizes in due course. Once an entire “wing” of the raid has been tested in Normal, we’ll unlock that section for LFR and/or Flexible mode queuing with a more open-ended testing window, measured in days rather than hours.

See you in (and beneath) Orgrimmar!